Karnataka Science and Technology Academy

Department of Science and Technology, Government of Karnataka



Prof. S. Ayyappan

Chancellor, Central Agricultural University, Imphal and
Former Director General, ICAR/ Secretary, DARE, GoI


KSTA has 15 members (11 nominated members including Chairman and 4 ex-officio members)

Ex-officio Members

Shri ISN Prasad, IAS

Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.
Dept. of Finance

Dr E V Ramana Reddy, IAS

Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.
Dept. of EIT, BT and S&T

ಶ್ರೀಮತಿ ರಶ್ಮಿ ವಿ. ಮಹೇಶ್ ಭಾಆಸೇ

Smt. V. Rashmi Mahesh, I.A.S

Principal Secretary to Govt.
Dept. of Higher Education

Shri Basavaraju A.B., IAS

Director (Technical)
Dept. of EIT, BT and S&T/ MD, KSTePS/ Member Secretary, KSTA

Nominated Members

Prof.  H. A. Ranganath

Former Vice Chancellor, Bangalore University/ Former Director, National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Prof. B. G. Mulimani

Former Vice Chancellor,
Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi

Prof. A. H. Rajasab

Former Vice Chancellor,
Tumkur University, Tumakuru

Prof. K. Baalaveera Reddy

Former Vice Chancellor,
Visvesvaraya Technological University

Prof. S. K. Saidapur

Former Vice Chancellor,
Karnataka University

Prof. V.G. Talawar

Former Vice Chancellor,
Mysore University, Mysuru

Dr A. E. Eknath

Former Director General, NACA/
Former Director, CIFA

Dr D. Channe Gowda

Former Professor,
Department of Studies in Chemistry,
University of Mysore, Mysuru

Special Invitees (General Body & Executive Committee)

Prof. Katre Shakuntala

Former Dean (Science)/
Chairman, Department of Zoology,
Bangalore University, Bengaluru

Prof. H. S. Savithri

Former Chairman, Department of Biochemistry and Senior Scientist, NASI
IISc., Bengaluru

Special Invitees (Editorial Committee)

Nadoja Dr P. S. Shankar

Chief Editor, Vijnanaloka/
Emeritus Professor of Medicine, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences

Prof. Nagesh Hegde

Eminent Science Writer and Communicator/Visiting Professor, Indian Institute of Journalism and News Media, Bengaluru

Design & Maintenance : Dr. Anand R, Senior Scientific Officer, KSTA | Copyright © 2019. Karnataka Science and Technology Academy. All rights reserved.

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Skip to content